## Actionwork: www.actionwork.com I Power I Crew: www.bully.org

Actionwork and the I Power I Crew would like to thank all the MP's who signed EDM 1009 asking for the government to provide more anti-bullying training for teachers. We would also like to thank John Penrose MP who adopted this motion and promoted it amongst parliamentary colleagues. To date 56 MP's have signed the motion. Please see details of the motion below along with a list of supporting MP's.

## EDM 1009

ANTI -BULLYING INITIATIVES FOR YOUNG PEOPLE 14.11.2005

## Penrose, John

That this House recognises the good work of young people at the I-Power-I national anti-bullying conference for young people; further recognises the efforts of all members of the Anti-Bullying Alliance and other UK anti-bullying organisations in addressing the problems of bullying; notes that young people in the United Kingdom suffer many thousands of incidents of bullying every week; and believes the Government should provide intensive anti-bullying training for all new teachers as part of their teacher training and to existing teachers through intensive short programmes.

MP's who have signed the motion:

Penrose, John Russell, Bob Spink, Bob Durkan, Mark Dismore, Andrew Dodds, Nigel Robinson, Iris Llwyd, Elfyn Simpson, David Marsden, Gordon McCafferty, Chris Cryer, Ann Donaldson, Jeffrey George, Andrew Vis, Rudi Williams, Stephen Morgan, Julie Meale, Alan Breed, Colin Conway, Derek Hancock, Mike Farron, Timothy Devine, Jim Simpson, Alan

Actionwork: www.actionwork.com I Power I Crew: www.bully.org

Brooke, Annette Williams, Betty Browne, Jeremy Jenkins, Brian Key, Robert McCrea, Dr William Cable, Vincent Berry, Roger Goldsworthy, Julia Pelling, Andrew Penning, Mike Moffatt, Laura Burden, Richard Burstow, Paul Etherington, Bill Gapes, Mike Austin, John Leech, John Pope, Greg Pugh, John Marris, Rob Hemming, John Williams, Roger Hermon, Sylvia Vaz, Keith Horwood, Martin Rowen, Paul Williams, Mark Cohen, Harry Dean, Janet Cooper, Rosie Sarwar, Mohammad